Dear Joanne
Hi, J. Today is not my day. Everything has just gone wrong.
I almost left by school bus because I forgot to turn on my alarm. Haha silly me.
Then in art class I accidentally spilled a can of liquid glue on my table which made me spending more time to clean that shit up than finish my job.
After that at lunch time I got strawberry milk instead of chocolate or vanilla because I went to the cafeteria late.
You know that I don't like strawberry milk. It tastes like kiddy toothpaste. Ew.
My literature teacher, Mrs. Wood, she also said that my short novel is not like what she had expected.
Which makes me confused. I did my best for that writing assignment.
Who does she thinks I am, Victor Hugo? Shakespeare? Nicholas Sparks?
I feel like I can't even be as good as people expect.
I never be good enough to people. I feel like people will never like me anyway.
Do you ever feel like people don't like you as much as you like them?
Of course you don't. People love you, J. You're perfect. :)
How are you doing? Are you as busy as I am?
By the way, tomorrow I will go to the park. The weather is not too windy today.
So, I hope tomorrow's weather just like today.
I bought cute knitted beanie and new sweaters today after school. The sweaters is broken white, navy blue, and pastel purple. I love them so much. I hope one day we can go shopping together like years ago.
Ah, I forgot the good news I wanted to tell you! You know what *drums roll* my photograph blog has 5000 views!
Recently I uploaded summer photograph I took when I went to the beach. Seems like they like my photograph. But I haven't tell them who I really am.
People do judge me, I just don't want they be judgmental to my photos.
I just want people enjoy the photos and I hope people like it.
It's always nice to talk to you, Joanne.
I really want to meet you.
Love,
Brianna.
Thursday, October 3, 2013
Wednesday, October 2, 2013
Letter 1 - Chilly Autumn
Dear Joanne
Hi, J. How are you there?
It's about to autumn so the weather is very chill, makes me shiver every time I leave house.
Right now I'm sitting beside the window in my room, with grey hoodie you gave me, remember?
It's still my favourite.
I run out sugar so my tea is not that sweet as usual. It reminds me of you.
You always ask me to put a tablespoon of sugar to your mug because you don't like too much.
After that I remember I haven't written any letter for you for a while.
This summer is better than last year. I went to the beach a lot with others.
I got tanned but lately it fades away and that quite annoyed.
I miss you. How I wish we could spend summer together like 2 years ago.
Ah! I almost forgot to tell you important thing!
In the block next to my house there is a new ice cream shop which is unbelievable.
The ice cream is really delicious and they make the best chocolate ice cream EVER.
The name of the shop is Altman Ice cream, yeah of course because the owner named Mr. Altman.
Mr. Altman and I become quite good friend this summer. I haven't checked if they still open on autumn or not.
I would be pissed off if they don't. I know I'm not the only one who eats ice cream on this chilly weather.
You know you love it too.
My dad and mom are doing well, they just went home from vacation to Italy.
Alfred just accepted and going to university in Finland. I'm gonna miss him very bad.
Jackie boy is practicing guitar a lot at the garage with his friends.
Everyone's doing fine.
I miss you Joanne. I wish I could visit you, but that's impossible.
I hope you're doing fine there.
Take care.
Love,
B
Hi, J. How are you there?
It's about to autumn so the weather is very chill, makes me shiver every time I leave house.
Right now I'm sitting beside the window in my room, with grey hoodie you gave me, remember?
It's still my favourite.
I run out sugar so my tea is not that sweet as usual. It reminds me of you.
You always ask me to put a tablespoon of sugar to your mug because you don't like too much.
After that I remember I haven't written any letter for you for a while.
This summer is better than last year. I went to the beach a lot with others.
I got tanned but lately it fades away and that quite annoyed.
I miss you. How I wish we could spend summer together like 2 years ago.
Ah! I almost forgot to tell you important thing!
In the block next to my house there is a new ice cream shop which is unbelievable.
The ice cream is really delicious and they make the best chocolate ice cream EVER.
The name of the shop is Altman Ice cream, yeah of course because the owner named Mr. Altman.
Mr. Altman and I become quite good friend this summer. I haven't checked if they still open on autumn or not.
I would be pissed off if they don't. I know I'm not the only one who eats ice cream on this chilly weather.
You know you love it too.
My dad and mom are doing well, they just went home from vacation to Italy.
Alfred just accepted and going to university in Finland. I'm gonna miss him very bad.
Jackie boy is practicing guitar a lot at the garage with his friends.
Everyone's doing fine.
I miss you Joanne. I wish I could visit you, but that's impossible.
I hope you're doing fine there.
Take care.
Love,
B
Wednesday, September 25, 2013
It Wouldn't Be Sleepless Night
If I couldn't sleep at night, would you come over here?
We could play all the video games you wanted to play.
You always pretend that you lose the game so I could mock you.
Then you threw away the console to the couch and danced like an idiot if you win one.
We could order pizza and ask for your favourite topping with extra cheese because we love cheese.
You asked two cans of diet coke because I insisted you, afterwards.
You could turn on the music from your iPod,
playing the song from your favourite band.
Then you hummed that song loudly right in front of my ear.
I asked you to play One Direction songs, and you always sigh about that.
However you granted my silly wish.
We both sang that Best Song Ever song.
And guess who was the loudest? You.
The bell was ringing so I opened the door,
the man who have been waited came bringing us our meal.
Then we paid the bill and the deliveryman said to us,
he said may we have a good night.
"You too, thank you!" I said as the deliveryman go away.
"Well, it's impossible to not have a good night with you." You mumbled.
"It's a domino's party!! It's a domino's party!!" You sang.
"Yay! Yay! Yay!" I continued your weird song.
"What.. What is Yay Yay Yay?" You said whilst laughing.
"Shut the fuck up, I have too much swag, you can't even understand me." I imitated rappers style.
"Freak." You said and grabbed a slice of pizza.
"Back at you." I said giggling and jumped to the couch with my diet coke.
You could insist me to watch scary movie at 1 am.
As long as you don't leave me alone of course.
I took the blanket to the couch as you clicked the play button.
"This is horrible idea." I said to you, you laughed whilst turned off the light.
We watched the movie with blanket all over us.
The movie wasn't so good to my heart, indeed.
Then when the credit showed up as the movie is ended,
you turn off the DVD player and television because you know I was too sleepy to get up.
We didn't move, we just laying on the couch, sleeping.
"Be careful, probably there's someone stroke your hair and it was not me.." You mocked.
"Shhhh.." I just shushed you because i barely have any energy to speak.
So we're sleeping.
For once I feel like reality is much better than any sweet dream I've ever got.
For once I feel like I don't have to think too much before I sleep.
For once I feel like I believe tomorrow morning will be a greater day.
For once I feel like tomorrow is the day I will say "good morning" with big smile on my face.
As simple as that.
We could play all the video games you wanted to play.
You always pretend that you lose the game so I could mock you.
Then you threw away the console to the couch and danced like an idiot if you win one.
We could order pizza and ask for your favourite topping with extra cheese because we love cheese.
You asked two cans of diet coke because I insisted you, afterwards.
You could turn on the music from your iPod,
playing the song from your favourite band.
Then you hummed that song loudly right in front of my ear.
I asked you to play One Direction songs, and you always sigh about that.
However you granted my silly wish.
We both sang that Best Song Ever song.
And guess who was the loudest? You.
The bell was ringing so I opened the door,
the man who have been waited came bringing us our meal.
Then we paid the bill and the deliveryman said to us,
he said may we have a good night.
"You too, thank you!" I said as the deliveryman go away.
"Well, it's impossible to not have a good night with you." You mumbled.
"It's a domino's party!! It's a domino's party!!" You sang.
"Yay! Yay! Yay!" I continued your weird song.
"What.. What is Yay Yay Yay?" You said whilst laughing.
"Shut the fuck up, I have too much swag, you can't even understand me." I imitated rappers style.
"Freak." You said and grabbed a slice of pizza.
"Back at you." I said giggling and jumped to the couch with my diet coke.
You could insist me to watch scary movie at 1 am.
As long as you don't leave me alone of course.
I took the blanket to the couch as you clicked the play button.
"This is horrible idea." I said to you, you laughed whilst turned off the light.
We watched the movie with blanket all over us.
The movie wasn't so good to my heart, indeed.
Then when the credit showed up as the movie is ended,
you turn off the DVD player and television because you know I was too sleepy to get up.
We didn't move, we just laying on the couch, sleeping.
"Be careful, probably there's someone stroke your hair and it was not me.." You mocked.
"Shhhh.." I just shushed you because i barely have any energy to speak.
So we're sleeping.
For once I feel like reality is much better than any sweet dream I've ever got.
For once I feel like I don't have to think too much before I sleep.
For once I feel like I believe tomorrow morning will be a greater day.
For once I feel like tomorrow is the day I will say "good morning" with big smile on my face.
As simple as that.
Monday, September 23, 2013
You Wish
It's okay to be sad.
It's okay to cry.
But it hurts.
It hurts when someone you love left you.
It makes you realise that you're not good enough.
I am not, indeed.
It hurts when people give up on you.
They don't need you,
you don't even remember when is the time you ignore them.
It hurts you can be what you want to be.
It hurts, thinking what you shouldn't have to, but you did.
It hurts, talking about future, looking for the tiny point in blurred area.
People will forget you eventually.
Some of them stay,
some of them can't stand.
You always trying to pull yourself.
Do things they think you cannot do,
because that's the only way to prove your self.
But do people care?
Do people realise that you do your best just to please them?
Just to make their proud and happy with you?
At this point you'd prefer to be blindfolded, so you can't see reality.
Listening to music and shit through your headphones so you can't hear any cliche words.
You're running. Escaping. Hiding.
You're wishing that you can disappear.
Laying in your bed pretending to be somewhere else.
Place where no one judge you, where no one know you.
Living with stranger, do things I know I will be happy with it.
Do not think the consequences.
Laugh with them, because we know we had same shit that we had went through.
Yeah, you're wishing that.
You're wishing there's someone who shrugs your shoulders,
puts arms around you, strokes your hair.
Hug you and say "Everything's gonna be okay. I'm here."
Then we remain silent.
"It's okay to cry."
You wet your both clothes with tears.
"I'm sorry your t-shirt is wet, this is embarrassing."
Tears of sadness, tears of relief.
"Don't keep it by yourself, if you want to tell me, just go for it. I'm listening."
"No, I'm not ready"
"Okay.."
"Feeling better?"
"A little bit.."
You wish that there's someone who says that he/she needs you.
"Don't ever go, I need you."
"No, you don't. You can find someone better."
"I need you." "We need you."
It's okay to cry.
But it hurts.
It hurts when someone you love left you.
It makes you realise that you're not good enough.
I am not, indeed.
It hurts when people give up on you.
They don't need you,
you don't even remember when is the time you ignore them.
It hurts you can be what you want to be.
It hurts, thinking what you shouldn't have to, but you did.
It hurts, talking about future, looking for the tiny point in blurred area.
People will forget you eventually.
Some of them stay,
some of them can't stand.
You always trying to pull yourself.
Do things they think you cannot do,
because that's the only way to prove your self.
But do people care?
Do people realise that you do your best just to please them?
Just to make their proud and happy with you?
At this point you'd prefer to be blindfolded, so you can't see reality.
Listening to music and shit through your headphones so you can't hear any cliche words.
You're running. Escaping. Hiding.
You're wishing that you can disappear.
Laying in your bed pretending to be somewhere else.
Place where no one judge you, where no one know you.
Living with stranger, do things I know I will be happy with it.
Do not think the consequences.
Laugh with them, because we know we had same shit that we had went through.
Yeah, you're wishing that.
You're wishing there's someone who shrugs your shoulders,
puts arms around you, strokes your hair.
Hug you and say "Everything's gonna be okay. I'm here."
Then we remain silent.
"It's okay to cry."
You wet your both clothes with tears.
"I'm sorry your t-shirt is wet, this is embarrassing."
Tears of sadness, tears of relief.
"Don't keep it by yourself, if you want to tell me, just go for it. I'm listening."
"No, I'm not ready"
"Okay.."
"Feeling better?"
"A little bit.."
You wish that there's someone who says that he/she needs you.
"Don't ever go, I need you."
"No, you don't. You can find someone better."
"I need you." "We need you."
Monday, August 26, 2013
Tips - How To Ruin Your Sleeping Schedule
Hi guys, this is my first tips ever in my blog that I hope it will be helpful.
Honesty
at the first, I want to share to you guys how to fix your sleeping
schedule, instead of ruin it. But it would be kinda ironic that person who has
sleeping problem giving tips about fix that problem. So yeah, what I'm gonna share to you is "How to ruin your sleeping schedule"
First:
The first thing you should do is not doing anything so you shouldn't have to spend your energy much at the morning.
If
you have to go to school or work, it's okay. You could sit calmly
listening to your teacher giving lessons, if you're sleepy you can take a
nap at the break/free time.
If
you have to work, don't worry. You could ask your friends to do some
teamwork and point yourself as a leader. So you could make the strategy
what your teammates should do. Organise things seriously and take
responsibility! That is obviously take shorter time than theirs and you
can do whatever you want (sleeping, relaxing, making out with internet,
being potato).
If
they ask what have you done, you'll say, "Yo mates, I'm too busy with
organising stuffs and being responsible. What about you?"
Your teammates will answer, "Oh okay then!"
Done.
Second:
Make a good society.
Who
on earth could live alone by itself?! I mean, you could die if you
don't have anyone to talk to in your entire life. You know that how
boring life is if you have bad society. You don't have friends to hang
out or chat. Come on, make friends! Make friends so you can spend all
night talking, chatting, hanging out, singing Nicki Minaj's songs, being
potato together, prank-ing people, playing hide and clap, kissing, etc.
Its good to spend your night with your friends. When you've already spent your night with your friends that's obvious that you've started your messy sleeping schedule which is great because that's the point.
Third:
DO
YOUR HOMEWORKS at the afternoon. Seriously, do it. Expose your brain,
use it until you're feeling that your brain is spinning around like
merry-go-around. After you done you're homework, you can fall asleep
until the time you should start sleeping properly. And yeah, you can't
keep sleeping from afternoon to tomorrow morning. That scientifically
impossible. (I think)
Fourth:
Internet.
Internet always has the answers for us. It can help us do our homeworks, inform many
things, make us connected, and many more. You should never get bored of
internet. If you do, maybe you don't know any good website, or you don't have
good society on the internet, or you don't have good internet connection.
Come on you can do anything with internet that make you stay awake.
Fifth:
Do it constantly..
If you do it constantly everyday, I bet you're gonna have 'different' sleeping schedule.And I tell you, it's okay to be different.
That's it. I hope those tips will help you out. If they don't, it's fine. It means you don't have to have messy sleeping schedule. You don't have to stay awake all night and regret it every morning. :)
Pictures below are some of my tweets that related of my sleeping schedule:
See you guys in the next post very soon! Bye! :)
-------------------------------------------------------------------x
I'm sorry if I made wrong grammars or some mistakes, English is not my main language. The reason I make this post into English because I want to. ;)
Thursday, August 15, 2013
19th BIRTHDAY
I'm getting old this month. Yup, I'm 19 now. Tanggal 2 Agustus kemarin gue ulang tahun. Yay! Telat. HEHE. Ada yang seru yng sayang buat gak ditulis di blog ini yaitu surprise yang dikasih sama sahabat-sahabat gue. :')
Jadi tanggal 31 Juli, Stevany Johan atau yang akrab disapa Sjo telepon, dia ajak gue buat nginep di rumah Monic dan berenang di Pantai Mutiara, PIK keesokan harinya, tanggal 1. Karena gue emang pengen ngumpul-ngumpul sama mereka, maka gue mengiyakan aja ajakan dia. Jadi pada tanggal 1 Agustus, Gue, Viany, Sjo ke rumah Monic buat ngumpul dan naroh barang-barang nginep. Agus dan Jepri juga ikut berenang. Kita janjian jem 2, ujung-ujungnya kita jalan jam 5, ngaret parah seperti biasa.
Akhirnya kita sampai di Pantai Mutiara, kita berenang, main kejar-kejaran dalem air, berenang, foto-foto, dan melakukan atraksi-atraksi di air. Sampe udah lumayan sepi dan udah gelap banget, waktu kitu sekitar jem 8 malam, kita menyudahi berenang dan bilas. Setelah menghabiskan energi selama kita berenang, kita memutuskan untuk makan di Porter House, PIK. Sekitar jem 11 kita pun pulang ke rumah Monic. Agus dan Jepri yang anterin kita pulang ke rumahnya masing-masing. Jadilah cuma kita berempat bermalam (?). Seperti biasa kita ngobrol-ngobrol, bercanda, dan ngepost foto-foto kita di instagram. HEHE. Sampai akhirnya pas lagi scrolling twitter, Sjo langsung meluk gue bilang "Happy Birthday Tania!!" Hahaha gue yang gak nyangka udah jem 12 aja mengucapkan terima kasih. Monic dan viany pun nyusul untuk memberi selamat ke gue.
Tiba-tiba Viany ngeluarin bungkusan dari tasnya, isinya snack-snack kesukaan gue :') katanya itu pengganti kue. lalu setelah itu kita tidur karena hari udah larut banget dan kita semua kecapean. Besok Viany juga harus bangun pagi, jem 7 dia ada urusan. Selagi tidur pules, tiba-tiba gue kebangun sama suara genrakan pintu yang diiringi nyanyian "Happy birthday......" yang fals. Ternyata Monic, Sjo, Viany datang. Mereka membawa jelly buah yang beku sebagai kue ulang tahun gue. Mereka gak kasih itu semalam karena takut belum jadi dan mereka naroh di freezer supaya cepet padat.
Setelah make wishes, tiup lilin dan mencicipi frozen jelly itu, kita foto-foto (teteup). Seneng, setelah kurang lebih 7 tahun sahabatan, dan 6 kali diaksih surprise sama mereka. Gak nyangka aja, dari ulamg tahun ke 13 samapi sekarang ke 19 mereka selalu ada di hari ulang tahun gue. Sayangnya salah satu dari kita, Grace lagi di Singapur, tapi dia mengepost video-video utuk ucapin gue dan salam buat ke yang lain.
Well, bestfriends, it wouldn't be that special without you all. I love you Grace, Monic, Sjo, Viany. <3 I hope our friendship last forever like tattoos. Thanks for my family. Thanks juga buat temen-temen yang udah ucapin di FB, twitter, IG, dll. I love you all. Thanks for being so awesome and please don't go changing! :D
Dan gue gak lupa berdoa semoga di umur gue yang sedikit dewasa, gua juga makin mature, makin bisa berkembang dan ngejer apa yang gue pengen. Never stop fighting and be the better me. Amen. :)
PHOTOS... PHOTOS...
Viany, Agus, Sjo, Monic.
Proses pembuatan dan hasil dari frozen jelly cake. :)
Snacks!
Editan dari Viany.
Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Arsenal to Indonesia on Summer 2013
HALO SEMUANYA! Maaf banget, udah lama ga nulis karena ada urusan dan belum nemuin mood yang oke. Hey, but I'm back now! Gak kerasa udah bulan Agustus aja, Udah setengah tahun lebih di 2013 ini. Banyak yang udah dilaluin dan banyak kejadian-kejadian dan momen-momen yang gak bisa dilupain di tahun ini.
Yang pengen diceritain di post ini adalah salah satu momen highlighted yang ga bakal pernah gue lupain. I guess you guys have already known that I'm such a BIG fan of Arsenal. Yup, that club who doesn't get trophy for 8 years, but who cares. I love them, leave me alone. Tau Arsenal dari masih kecil, lupa kapan, tapi yang pasti sewaktu Thierry Henry masih jaya-jayanya. Lalu sebenernya gue udah mulai suka sama Arsenal dari SMP, masih cengengesan suka gara-gara Fabregas ganteng sama lagi top-topnya. Terus ada pemain, yes, I fancy him a LOT, Aaron Ramsey. HAHA. Makin ke sininya gue makin ngerti sama sepakbola karena emang Papi suka nola juga. Pas SMA adalah saat-saat di mana gue bener-bener jadi a little obsessed I think sama Arsenal. Gue jadi sering ngikutin beritanya dan nonton pertandingan-pertandingannya di TV. Sampai akhirnya tau kalau temen sekelas gue pas SMA, Sisca suka juga sama Arsenal. Awalnya kalau ngomongin bola sama cowok, sekarang jadi ada temen buat ngobrolin bola, terutama Arsenal sama cewek. Gue sama Sisca pengen bangat nonton Arsenal secara langsung. Well, siapa gooners (sebutan fans Arsenal) yang gak mau nonton tim kesayangannya live? :')
Sampai akhirnya, jeng jeng jeng, tanggal 1 November 2012, di website Arsenal tercantum pengunguman bahwa Arsenal bakal mengunjungi Indonesia dalam serangkaian tour Asia mereka pada musim panas 2013. Who's excited??! Tentu aja gue sama Sisca! Gue langsung bbm dia, dia juga bbm gue. Kita berhitung, kita punya waktu 8 bulan buat nabung buat beli tiketnya.
Bulan demi bulan gue countdown sama Sisca, akhirnya tiba juga tanggal 11 Juli 2013 pemain Arsenal, manajer, serta staff-staffnya flight ke Jakarta. Mereka sampai di Jakarta keesokan harinya tanggal 12 dan mereka menjalani open training session pada tanggal 13. Karena gue dan Sisca beli tiket di AIS, kita dapet kesempatan buat nonton latihan mereka di GBK pas tanggal 13 tersebut.
Tibalah yang ditunggu-tunggu selama ini, hari pertandingan antara Indonesia Dream Team melawan Arsenal di GBK. Pertandingan dimulai malem harinya, sekitar pukul setengah 9. Tapi gue, Sisca, dan temen-temen Sisca dari Bandung janjian dari jem 5. Sempet ada kejadian yang bikin kesel. Entah karena kurangnya manajemen promotor atau komunikasi yang buruk antara promotor dan pihak GBK, di tiket kita ditulis 7, tapi pas waktunya open gate, gate 7 malah ga dibuka sama pihak GBK. Bingung, kesel, capek, dan gak sabar pengen masuk jadi satu. Jadi kita masuk dari gate lain untungnya kita masih sempat menonton mereka pemanasan terlebih dahulu dan tentu saja, foto-foto :p.
Gak bisa dipungkiri, pertandingan berlangsung sangat seru. Sayangnya serangan dari Indonesia belum dapat menjebol gawang Arsenal. Skor berakhir 0-7 buat Arsenal. Gol diciptakan oleh Walcott, Akpom, Giroud 2x, Olsson, Podolski dan Eisfeld. Akhirnya selesai pertandingan para pemain membentangkan spanduk/banner yang bertuliskan rasa terima kasih mereka atas dukungan kita di Indonesia.
foto: www.Arsenal.com
Hati udah larut, kita pulang jem 11 malam waktu itu. Capek dan pegel bener-bener kebayar buat serunya hari itu. Gue yakin Sisca dan Gooners yang nonton di GBK pasti juga merasa gitu. Sayangnya kita gak dapet foto bareng pemain Arsenal. Tapi penantian kita Arsenal ke Jakarta, duit dan tenaga yang udah dikeluarin, semua kebayar dalam 3 hari mereka di Indonesia. Hal yang bikin bangga adalah pemain-pemain Arsenal yang takjub atas dukungan yang diberikan pada mereka di Indonesia. Mereka menyampaikannya entah dari wawancara dengan media maupun jaringan sosial seperti tweet-tweet mereka, atau foto-foto di instagram mereka. Bangga jadi salah satu gooners di Indonesia? Ya iyalah. :)
Gue sama Sisca.
Thanks buat Arsenal Indonesia sendiri yang ngebuat ini semua bukan hanya angan-angan kita, thanks buat promotor, pihak GBK dan sponsor serta media yang ngeliput. Thanks buat Sisca yang udah beliin titipan tiket. And I don't forget to thank God. Hey! One of my biggest dream has became true those nights. Hehe.
And I hope you guys, your favourite football club will come to Jakarta and will make you as happy as I am. :)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Get closer to me:
Twitter: @taniayasmine
Instagram: @taniayasmine
Tumblr: taniayasmine.tumblr.com
x
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






